homeAboutBlogsVideosPressContact

May 08 2008

admin

Lets catch these baby gorilla traders!

Posted at 8:41 am under Gorillas

Ok, I have an idea. Lets do some detective work.
This is the contact information Phone: Country code (237) –74631656 - Fax: 00237–74698532

Could someone out there call these guys and let us know ifthis is genuine? This may require a French speaker to make the call.

We need to find out how much the baby is going for, where it came from? Does anyone have any other ideas about how to get to the bottom of this? Where exactly is it located so that we can send the authorities after them.

14 responses so far

14 Responses to “Lets catch these baby gorilla traders!”

  1. sheryl, washington dcon 08 May 2008 at 9:39 am 1

    Did you look at the Whois information?
    Domain Name………. bikudo.com
    Creation Date…….. 2005-08-13
    Registration Date…. 2005-08-13
    Expiry Date………. 2008-08-13
    Organisation Name…. Erdal Irmak
    Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
    Organisation Address.
    Organisation Address. EmeryVille
    Organisation Address. 94662
    Organisation Address. CA
    Organisation Address. US

    Admin Name……….. PrivateRegContact Admin
    Admin Address…….. P O Box 99800
    Admin Address……..
    Admin Address…….. EmeryVille
    Admin Address…….. 94662
    Admin Address…….. CA
    Admin Address…….. US
    Admin Email………. contact@myprivateregistration.com
    Admin Phone………. +1.5105952002
    Admin Fax…………

    Tech Name………… PrivateRegContact TECH
    Tech Address……… P O Box 99800
    Tech Address………
    Tech Address……… EmeryVille
    Tech Address……… 94662
    Tech Address……… CA
    Tech Address……… US
    Tech Email……….. contact@myprivateregistration.com
    Tech Phone……….. +1.5105952002
    Tech Fax………….
    Name Server………. ns1.bikudo.com
    Name Server………. ns2.bikudo.com

    The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

    Show underlying registry data for this record

    Current Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
    IP Address: 66.96.218.117 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
    IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-PENNSYLVANIA-SCRANTON
    Record Type: Domain Name
    Server Type: Apache 1
    Lock Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Web Site Status: Active
    DMOZ no listings
    Y! Directory: see listings
    Web Site Title: Bikudo Manufacturer Directory
    Secure: No
    E-commerce: No
    Traffic Ranking: 4
    Data as of: 25-Feb-2008

    The site is registered here. In the U.S.

    s.

  2. sheryl, washington dcon 08 May 2008 at 9:44 am 2

    I just called the admin phone number from the Whois listing and got a message telling me the mailbox was full.

    s.

  3. adminon 08 May 2008 at 10:31 am 3

    Thanks Sheryl, I have a ‘friend’ calling them as we talk. I’ll let you know what the outcome is shortly

  4. Wanda, Atlantaon 08 May 2008 at 10:52 am 4

    This is like something out of a movie — it can’t be true and if it is how many more are there and does this go on all the time — horrible!

  5. Robert Williamson 08 May 2008 at 12:13 pm 5

    Thanks for jumping on this, Sheryl. I just did a phone number and address search on Erdal Irmak, but only found a match for Ermine in Menlo Park. I will keep digging.

  6. sheryl, washington dcon 08 May 2008 at 12:45 pm 6

    Yeah, that’s all I found on zabasearch, too. I did a google search for the name with the domain name and then with the state name and got lots of Erdal Irmaks but none seemed quite like the one we’re looking for.

    s.

  7. sheryl, washington dcon 08 May 2008 at 12:48 pm 7

    Here’s something I found while viewing the source on the contact us page: Bikudo Headquarters
    Feyzullah Cad., N 2/14
    34840 Maltepe Istanbul
    Turkey

  8. Christine C.on 08 May 2008 at 1:24 pm 8

    Should law enforcement be handling this…contacting the organization in a undercover way, and, if finding it is true, confiscating the animal? What the hell does someone think they are going to do with a gorilla as a pet? Who the hell is vaccinating them?? Sheryl — who is that guy we went to see at the Zoo…the wildlife criminal investigators…maybe they can help??

  9. sheryl, washington dcon 08 May 2008 at 1:31 pm 9

    Wildlife Alliance - they work in Asia, not Africa.

    s.

  10. […] sunitram07 wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWe need to find out how much the baby is going for, where it came from? Does anyone have any other ideas about how to get to the bottom of this? Where exactly is it located so that we can send the authorities after them. … […]

  11. Theresa Siskind St Petersburg FLon 09 May 2008 at 12:06 pm 11

    The FBI has an internet crimes devision. Perhaps they can look into this.

  12. Batterson 09 May 2008 at 12:10 pm 12

    The Environmental Investigation Agency might be able to help with this.

  13. sheryl, washington dcon 12 May 2008 at 4:51 am 13

    What’s going on with this? The WD Web site is _messed up_, so maybe no one can update their blogs?

    s.

  14. Nicolaon 12 May 2008 at 4:54 pm 14

    Hi, only just seen this, I have seen programmes from MonkeyWorld in the UK, where they have had dealings with people working in Istanbul, they may have good contacts? / be able to helP?http://www.monkeyworld.co.uk/main.php

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply